First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 17th October 2001 at 2:00 pm.

No. S 519

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS (DECLARATION OF GROUP REPRESENTATION CONSTITUENCIES) ORDER 2001

ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

Paragraph

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Group representation constituencies
- 3. Number of candidates
- 4. Revocation The Schedule

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 8A(1)(a) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the President hereby makes the following Order:

Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Parliamentary Elections (Declaration of Group Representation Constituencies) Order 2001 and shall come into operation on 17th October 2001.

Group representation constituencies

2. The electoral divisions specified in the Schedule are declared to be group representation constituencies.

Number of candidates

3. Any election in the group representation constituencies specified —

(a) in Part I of the Schedule shall be held on the basis of a group of 5 candidates; and

(b) in Part II of the Schedule shall be held on the basis of a group of 6 candidates.

Revocation

4. The Parliamentary Elections (Declaration of Group Representation Constituencies) Order (O 1) is revoked.

THE SCHEDULE

Paragraphs 2 and 3

PART I

(1) Aljunied.

(2) Bishan-Toa Payoh.

(3) Holland-Bukit Panjang.

(4) Hong Kah.

(5) Jalan Besar.

(6) Jurong.

(7) Pasir Ris-Punggol.

(8) Tampines.

(9) West Coast.

PART II

(1) Ang Mo Kio.

(2) East Coast.

(3) Marine Parade.

(4) Sembawang.

(5) Tanjong Pagar.

Made this 16th day of October 2001.

By Command,

ONG KOK MIN Secretary to the Cabinet.

[EC(A)/4-18 Vol. 2; AG/LEG/SL/218/2001/3 Vol. 1]